IMG_2261

Two weeks ago, my sister came to visit me.  In case you didn’t know, she is my favorite person in the whole wide world and I love her more than I love you (sorry).  We are very close and not afraid to show our affections for each other in our adorable behaviors and words.  Some jealous people think it’s weird for a brother and sister to love each other so much, but I think haters gonna hate; they don’t know what life should be.

Anyways, she came and I realized once again that in Waukegan, IL (1 hr north of Chicago) there is nothing worth seeing or doing.  So I showed her the greatest things I found up here: my friends!  I gathered a group of my friends for dinner to show her that my life here is great thanks to these wonderful people, and to show my friends how lovely my sister is.

IMG_2201

A couple days later, my sister’s friend W came to visit as well.  It was great to have W because I couldn’t possibly take my sister everywhere in Chicago and still survive as a medical student.  Glory to God that my sister has friends!  I was able to get a couple days to study while they were having fun times in the city.

Despite W’s help, I still got way behind on studying and I paid for it dearly last week.  But I have no regrets, and would do it again if I had to go back in time.  Studying I can (and should…) do everyday, but my love my sister I only had 5 days to be with.  I think she had a great time here, and therefore, I did too.

Good bye my favorite sister, and I shall see you in December.

IMG_2265

Simeon Koh

