“There is nothing like looking, if you want to find something.” 

– J. R. R. Tolkien, from The Hobbit

 

***

I apologize profusely that it’s been almost a month since my last blog post.  Life has been a bit busier, since I got hired as an SAT tutor and need to go through training (“studying for the SATs again! whooo!!!!” said no one ever).  It was also Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

With a busier schedule, it’s easy to fall into a routine and forget about adventures.  However, I need to hold on to the beginnings of this post, where I was adventuring everyday, challenging myself with the Art of Manliness, doing cartwheels, etc.  Back in the days, I woke up every single morning excited about what I was going to do that day.  What more can you ask for in life?  But once I started slacking in blogging, I also started falling away from that mindset.  I promise to deliver many many exciting new adventures!

***

In remembrance of the good old days….

Simeon’s 2 Favorite Entries from 2012:

  1. Cartwheels and Frisbees (09/30/2012)
  2. Art of Manliness (21/30): Write Your Own Eulogy (10/17/2012)

And the Top 2 Weird Entries

  1. Art of Manliness (11/30): Give Yourself a Testicular Exam (10/07/2012)
  2. Eating Live Octopus (산낙지) (11/08/2012)

 

Simeon Koh

 

